Lazy days…


“There is never enough time to do all the nothing you want”– by Calvin & Hobbes

There are just some periods in life where you don’t really feel like doing anything, not even writing in your blog πŸ˜€Β  I don’t know if it is because my Birthday is coming or something, but i was in that kind of period for a while… So i thought that it may be interesting for you to know, how one can get out of it, because i assume that most of you also have such periods.

3 essential Things in order to get up of that couch! πŸ˜‰

1. Just get up for God’s sake !

Once you are up, you’ll have more energy and you’ll see that all the things that you didn’t feel like doing are actually pretty nice.Β  To keep doing something is the more important part in treating depression too- so it works. You have to force yourself in doing it, but it’s worth it, because everything else goes easier then. To do that, it is better if you have:

2. Little steps πŸ˜‰

Yeah, yeah- we all know it, but although I always try to start exercise every day. So i think- “You have one free hour now- you could do some exercise. Nice. But tomorrow I’ll be busy- no time for exercise, the day after tomorrow too, the weekend I’m out of town- so I could do exercise first in 5 days again… That makes no sense, I can not start exercise today, it isn’t worth it if I will not be able to go on with it…” So i just don’t start at all 😦

3. Have fun !

‘Today i did it differently- i just did some exercise, because it’s fun! I’m feeling well, even if I don’t do any more in the week, the fun from today was still great. So it’s important to pick as your first thing to do inΒ  order to get up of that couch something fun!

See you soon,

your coping koala

ps: I’ll be glad to tell you how the exercise is going on soon πŸ˜‰

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Lazy days…”

  1. Lili Says:

    It happened the same to me yesterday πŸ™‚ I have a fitness card with 6 more pre-paid trainings, but |”no time” to do them for the last 3 months!!! Yeah, that’s what I call to be lazy :). Yesterday I want and I had so great work out, that I felt I was not losing my time like I’ve been doing frequently. So… It all depends on your determination. πŸ™‚
    Kiss you!

    Lili

  2. copingkoala Says:

    Yeah- and it’s not called lazy, but to have the ability to relax πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

