A slap in the face…


Now and then I always become a slap in the face, a reality slap… No matter what I do and how great I’m doing, actually it happens  mostly at the time as I’m doing great- there’s always something that brings me down to earth.

So is it bad? Or may be  not so bad? Or not so bad at all?

I’m always really crashed at first, but after a few minutes I think, that it’s actually just happening because I could do so much better and I shouldn’t think that “I’m done”.  There’s always more to achieve, more to do, mo to do better etc.

I still don’t really think, that you  should turn the other cheek after a slap, but you should take it as a constructive critic and don’t let it bring you down.

So- I wish you a great new year in which you can improve and achieve a lot of stuff 😉

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

