Lamer’s experience with… iPod


iPod is not a misspelled iPad, I really mean iPod. And I really made my first experiences with an iPod just a few weeks ago… Great Thanks to my bro πŸ™‚

So, first impression was nice- it’s orange, which can be enough to win my sympathy. It looks good and I think that’s pretty much what it’s all about. If I was a teenager I would definitely need one cool iPod like every other cool kid too πŸ˜‰ And it would have to be in my favorite colour…Β  So I can understand why the sales areΒ  so good.

But besides that- there’s nothing good about that thing. Just NOTHING.

It hurts my ears… Either my ears are too small or these things are just not really comfortable.

It distracts me from daydreaming & Co.

It takes 1 extra Minute to put on before going out.

I had to install iTunes. Not that it’s such a big problem, but it’s annoying why do I have to use one certain program? Stupid company politics and strategy…

So- it seems like nothing special to me. What’s the fuzz about it?

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “Lamer’s experience with… iPod”

  1. oziris1 Says:

    I personally have never encountered with iPods in my entire life, but I used to have an mp3 player… actually I still do, but I just don’t use it. The main reason I don’t use it is because the normal batteries last about 30 minutes, which is just not worth buying them, if you ask me. And I don’t have the extra money for a charger. When I used it, it was nice, because I had to travel almost everyday to sofia, which from my home town is at about 2 and a half hours, during which I had nothing to do. Now I travel everyday, but to Plovdiv anΠ° it is only 30 or 50 minutes, and I prefer to talk to someone, or just to admire the view… which is boringly the same, so I can scratch that… and most of the time there’s nobody to talk to, because my fellow companion on the trip has a hands-free or something stuck to his ears… by the way, in Bulgaria we still don’t have iPods unless they look like regular mp3 players or phones, which leads me to the question, what does an iPod look like? Although I will probably google it, but describe it to me anyway…
    What was I talking about… oh, yeah… and so, actually, mp3 or phone with hands-free is very commonly used especially if you travel, which according to me kills the thrill of travel and takes away the simple joy of a new acquaintance…

    • copingkoala Says:

      If I have to travel for more than 15 Min., I would read a book instead of listening to mp3-player… It’s just more entertaining.

      Above there is a picture of the iPod Shuffle I have πŸ™‚

  2. y22z6lo7hhl2ct7b Says:

    Yeah iTunes sux so bad. I like to be able just to drop some Music over UMS (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Serial_Bus#USB_mass-storage) on my mp3 player.

    Titi, I hope that you enjoy the ORANGE iPod shuffle 1st Gen 1GB :).

    Oziris, I now own iriver E50, it is a nice player, with rechargeable Lithium-polymer battery (you can recharge it over USB, so you don’t need to spend money on batteries nor recharger). With one recharge I enjoy ~50 Hours of Music, and since I don’t like to talk to strangers, or listen to strange ppl’s conversations it is perfect for me.

    iPods are nothing special, they are perfect if you want to use iTunes Music Store.
    I will never give money to buy music encoded in lossy format (AAC or MP3 or XXX …). I prefer to buy CDs and encode them in FLAC, so I took time and picked a player that can play FLAC. iPod & iTunes don’t play FLAC out of the box, so they are useless to me.

    • copingkoala Says:

      10x, bro πŸ™‚ I really enojoy it πŸ™‚ Even more if when the snow melt I really go jogging with it, but we’ll see.

      That was my point too- it’s nothing special, but then how did it become sooooo popular? Most of the people didn’t want to use iTunes, but had to after bying an iPod. I really think the “secret of the succeess of the iPod” ist just the design and the colour alternative, so that it looks cool for the kids in school πŸ™‚

  3. y22z6lo7hhl2ct7b Says:

    My listening gear includes:

    Stereo Amplifier, CD Player, and Big Speakers, no strange 7.1 cheap computer speakers …

  4. y22z6lo7hhl2ct7b Says:

    hmm

Leave a Reply

