Feeling lonely…


I don’t know why. I hate this mood(s). Everything is perfect- ok, of course not perfect, but there’s not really anything wrong. Although I feel lonely. even not exactly lonely, but just down.

It’s ridiculous normally there’s a problem, so I brace myself and get a long, then it goes up, up, up and when everything is fine- it goes doooown. Crazy stuff…

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Feeling lonely…”

  1. helen Says:

    Bi-polar disorder. A friend of mine (female friend) says that “every woman’s got it” πŸ™‚
    It’s quite normal after every big achievement to feel a little bit empty and depressed.
    Or maybe it’s just a case of the February cranky. Luckily spring is coming.
    And there is a full moon outside also…

    • teo Says:

      No no- don’t do that. It may be fun to go trow ICD-10 and check up all the disorders youself have, but it’s just fun. There is a big difference between a bi-polar disorder and my moods πŸ™‚ And a bi-polar disorder has a very low prevalence, so not every woman has it.

      Every woman has her moods, her ups and downs- every man too. As long as they doesn’t cause any functional problem for oneself or for others- it’s not a disorder. Besides all the other diagnostic criteria, which are really strict.

      You are right though- the pattern is the same πŸ™‚

      ps. have I’ve said that I’m a little touchy, cranky and bitchy during my downs?

  2. helen Says:

    I meant good – cheering up – joking. Although, maybe it is not a good idea to joke on such a serious condition as the bi-polar disorder. On the other hand, reserach shows that the mania phase is closely related with genius, art, creativity. Who are we to know which kind of life is normal? I only know that people are very quick to reach for the medication.

    • teo Says:

      I know you’ve meant it good- that’s why I’ve said that I’m getting a little touchy (even when I know that people mean it good).

      Worse- doctors prescribe medication too easily…

      I’ve written my first term paper on the topic “Genius and Madness”, crazy highshool stuff- it’s a very interesting question, but the only answer is, that it’s all relative and genius is simply unpredictalbe, otherwise it wouldn’t be genius.

Leave a Reply

