Tidying up


I’m a little lonely lately, so I do what I always do at such times- tidying up and rearranging everything 😉 I do that because it always cheers me up. Why does it cheers me up?

Everything has a new place, a new order and just waits for me to mess it up, to use it, to do something with it so that new order becomes alive, until you use it it’s all just static. The most effective part of therapy by depression is to get the client out of the “I don’t feel like doing anything”-place, so I try to do the same for myself when I’m feeling down. And nothing motivates me more to do something than a freshly arranged and untouched stuff. As if they are looking at me and saying: “Do something, we look so tidy here, as nobody uses us and we don’t like it, we want to be alive.” Take a look:

Ok, for some virgos it can still look messy, but that’s the highest level of tidy I can and I want to achieve.

Why do you tidy up?

Tags: , , , ,

11 Responses to “Tidying up”

  1. helen Says:

    Haha. Sounds like a typical Scorpio thing “destroy the old in order to create the new” 🙂

    • teo Says:

      It’s not about destroying, but about making static material things to something with value and life;)

      And don’t come on me with that “typical Scorpio”- I’m not. I have some features, but for starters I’m born on the 22.11, so I’m a little messed up with Sagittarius and I have the lovely Libra for ascendent, way far away from the destroying energy of the Scorpio. Besides of the detailed astrological information, I’m also a unique person, not just a Scorpio. Which brings me back to something I was thinking about yesterday- I’ll write it down in a minute.

      And don’t get me started on the slippery nature of Pisces and how they always can talk to you, without really saying something, especially not about themselves 😉 But I know you’re not like the Pisces, you’re just the way you are and it’s really nice 😉

      O God, when will I get you of that touchy-place….

  2. helen Says:

    Haha. They say that there is no such thing as a little bit that sign / a little bit the other – you are either scorpio or sagittarius depending on the exact hour and place of birth… Oh, dear, but you must be a Sagittarius being born on the 22nd…

    Here, this one’s for you
    http://just-helen.blogspot.com/2009/06/blog-post_28.html

    I like Scorpios – of course- they are very much like Fish… It is only when their ego makes them cruel when I get back. And, of course, I am slippery…

    • teo Says:

      Well- technically I’m a scorpi 😉 Although there was a long fight between my grandma (scorpi) and my father (saggittarius), but when we trust my mother on the exact hour- I’m a scorpi. And I like it too. Just for the record- I don’t really know much about zodiac signs, but I’m observing how the sign-clustern around me behave and what they have in common.

  3. Svetlina Says:

    Hahaha. If you are a scorpio you should have a really nice excuse for putting that teddy koala on the top shelf 🙂

    • teo Says:

      I really have, or at least it’s good enough for me. As I launched this blog spontaneously, my brother came by spontaneously (he lives in another town) and gave me this cute koala, just because sometime before I’ve made a remark, that he always makes me useful presents (like laptop or ubuntu-manual) but never something that’s somehow related to me. So he saw that I’ve named the blog “copingkoala” and bought one cute koala and came to me, so that I know, that he cares. And I love to recall that sweet thing.
      The tiger is a gift from my mother, because it’s the year of the tiger. The flower too, because she knows, that I love orange. The ladybug was a gift for my birthday from some workcolleagues.
      To save some time- the only non-gift is the little turtle and the bongo-bong 😉

      And besides that- I don’t need to excuse anything. I’m a scorpi, most people assume that I am and I define myself as one too- so I am one;) And it doesn’t mattter anyway- it doesn’t make me better or worse, more me or less me, so who cares?

  4. helen Says:

    She has an excuse – the Libra ASC.

    By the way, http://www.cyberspacei.com/englishwiz/library/names/zodiac/scorpio.htm

  5. mclicious Says:

    I do the same thing when I’m lonely. Or bored. Or avoiding homework. Thanks for commenting on my blog. How did you find me?

  6. About… being a scorpio :) « little coping koala Says:

    […] I’ve said I’m technically a scorpio and I find it interesting enough to post about it. Why […]

Leave a Reply

