No Sound?


I’ve learned today, that a computer without a sound card just sucks… Usually there’s no sound on my work-computer and that makes sense, you have to work and not get distracted with some stuff. But not having a sound card on your personal computer sucks exactly because you don’t want to study or to do some work at home- you want to have fun! I want some distraction, so- I’m going with Windows7 later and either it all will be OK, or I’ll crash my computer completely… Wish me luck!

Tags: , ,

8 Responses to “No Sound?”

  1. Asian Butterfly Says:

    good luck! heh 🙂

  2. slideworld Says:

    Когато започнах да се уча на компютрите нямаше такива екстри като звукова карта и т.н и от време на време слушах нещо да бипка ;). Малко по късно имах първата си “щайга” и тя си беше без звук и мисля ,че година или две по късно си купих първата ми звукова карта (Yamaha 711 – мисля , че беше). Която ползвах доста годинки.
    Така, че не е нещо твърде лошо случилото ти се 😉 , а вече може да си го оправила проблема.

    _______________________________________________________

    As I’ve started to word with computers there was no such thing like a sound card, there were just some beeps from time to time 😉 Later I’ve had my first personal computer, againd without a sound card and in a year or two I’ve bought my first sound card (Yamaha 711 I think) which I’ve used for many years.
    So, take it easy, nothing really bad have happened 😉 besides you could already solved the problem.

    • teo Says:

      Е, то едно време не ти е била и всичката музика на компютъра, пък и нямам ни телевизор, ни някаква уредба…

      Знам, че нищо толкова лошо не се е случило, просто се бях ядосала.

      10х 😉

      _________________________________________________

      Well, back than I’m sure that all of your music wasn’t on your computer and I don’t have a TV or a CD-Player…

      I know it’s not really bad, I was just a little bit angry.

      10x

  3. Svetlina Says:

    I spent more than a year without a soundcard 🙂 It`s not too bad – just dont try to watch Shrek 🙂

    • teo Says:

      A year??? Wow! That’s impressive, I couldn’t make it. Or I would at least buy some cd-player or something… But good for you 😉

  4. Svetlina Says:

    I could make even more. But one silly boyfriends decided that i want a sound card for the 8th of march… soooo wrong… 😉

    • teo Says:

      :D:D:D Sound card for the 8th of march… 😀 It’s normal, I guess, for 3,5 years I’ve got only 3 presents, that are not from Saturn (www2.saturn.de) 😉

  5. Recovering my RSS-Feed-Collection :) « little coping koala Says:

    […] great as Windows 7 is, as dumber and lamer I get… I was so needy for sound, that I’ve forgotten to make a Backup-File for my RSS-Reader and my Favorites in […]

Leave a Reply

