Calvin & Hobbes: How it all began…


I love Calvin & Hobbes! How come?…

I was sitting in the fourth lecture in social psychology and I was trying to keep up with the German language as the Prof. showed us this comic strip in order to illustrate self-esteem:

I’ve never seen the strip before and at first I’ve thought that it is a special strip designed for the cool school book that we had. I was so amused and impressed by the cool psychologist, who would pay some “developers” or so to create a really good comic strip, just so we can learn about social psychology in a very fun way πŸ™‚ Till now that’s the only school book I’ve bought, because I thought that that’s the only place where I can find that amazing comic strip.

Of course later I’ve got the idea and now I know pretty much about Calvin & Hobbes and they are really awesome! It’s a pity that it’s not being produced any more…

Share

Tags: , , ,

6 Responses to “Calvin & Hobbes: How it all began…”

  1. davecandoit Says:

    That’s hilarious. Man I miss Calvin and Hobbes. πŸ™‚

    • teo Says:

      Yeah, me too… But still- there’s some fanart (calvin-und-hobbes.com/fanart.html) that keeps it going πŸ˜‰

  2. clatterbach Says:

    Calvin & Hobbes is great. It’s up there with Peanuts and Garfield.

  3. clatterbach Says:

    Why can’t all school books be like that?!

Leave a Reply

