Good thing done today :)


Today I’ve lent a T-shirt to a girl in my gym that I don’t know and she was soo happy πŸ™‚ She was just searching her bag for a T-shirt and couldn’t find one, I’ve got a spare T-shirt, so I’ve said “Hey, wanna have my spare T-shirt?”. She was so surprised and happy, I’ve never seen her before and she was obviously really bumped by me wanting to help her out…

I love it when people get so exited and happy about little kind gestures. Otherwise it gets me thinking, are kind gestures that rare, so that people are so happy when they see one???

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “Good thing done today :)”

  1. helen Says:

    unexpected kindness is always treasured πŸ™‚

  2. Holly J Says:

    That was really nice of you to do!!!! I had a similar experience at the gym recently. This woman dropped her hearing aid under a treadmill, so I reached under and got it for her. She was so thankful that she began to cry and gave me a hug. I was so touched by her gratitude. Its nice to knows there are still gentle spirits out there.

    • teo Says:

      So that’s at least two of us out there, not that bad πŸ˜‰ I’m sure there are a lot more people like that out there, we should make a club πŸ˜€

  3. Svetlina Says:

    I can bet the first thought of the girl was that u were sexually attracted by her πŸ™‚ Weird times πŸ™‚
    Okay, now seriously. Nowadays people pretend to be strong and almighty and feel uncomfortable asking for help. This is why they accept kindness, offers, favours as something… not so natural even suspicious. And don`t be surprised if somebody is offended by your kindness, they`ve almost never seen this miracle.

    • teo Says:

      πŸ˜€ nice suggestion

      You’re totally right, once an old lady was offended by me offering to help her to get off the buss, because she was struggling with her rollator (wheeled walker)…

Leave a Reply

