About… Temptation! (2) Curiosity


If you want to find out what this post is about, click here 🙂

So, how far did you get? In the comments here I’ve read that it reveals a secret if you do it twice 😉 If you get there, please share the secret in a comment 🙂 (Yes, I’m a  little curious about it, but not that much to finish the game. If you like buttons, take a look here too)

Curiosity is very tempting for some people, actually for most people. I must say that I don’t understand it. It’s not like I’m not curious, I just don’t get what it’s tempting about it. If it’s a temptation for you, please help me out here and share your view. I can only tell you why it’s not a temptation for me:

Curiosity is a very superficial feeling, it’s like an itch. It teases you intensely for a moment. If you scratch it right away it goes away immediately. If you don’t scratch it it’ll go away too, but it’ll just tease you a little bit more

The problem is, that you can’t do nothing with that feeling. It’s just an itch, you can’t control it, you can’t make it more intense, you can’t change, explore or develop it… You can only get the super short and meaningless satisfaction of a scratch, nothing more and that’s not tempting at all for me.

Again, I’m not saying that curiosity is bad or that I don’t get the feeling in general, but that it’s just not really a temptation for me, because it’s too superficial.

You’re on now 🙂

ps. As said before, I’ll be glad if you suggest other forms of temptations too 🙂 (Revenge is coming up)

Share

Tags: , ,

9 Responses to “About… Temptation! (2) Curiosity”

  1. helen Says:

    “Idiocy is the essence of the male mind” Hahahahahaha
    Well you know the saying: “Curiosity killed the cat”

  2. Charly CONCHITA Carlyle Says:

    Hmmnnn you mean to tell me that…”scratching that itch” isn’t MOST satisfying thing…IN THAT MOMENT? Ahhh…I will take it…my curiosity engenders fleeting and yet beautiful satisfaction…and sometimes…that’s ALL that matters, *winks* cc.

    • teo Says:

      I’m not saying that it’s not satisfying, but that it’s not really a temptation.

      I’m a curious person, it’s nice when you get that satisfaction, but it’s not really tempting to get it. May be there’s something wrong with my curiosity, but it’s really just an intense moment and if you clinch your teeth for that moment it’s over. There’s not enough time and tension to make you want it bad, to become an temptation…

  3. davecandoit Says:

    You don’t want to even know how many times I clicked this darn button. 🙂

    Good one, Teo.

    Hope you’re doing okay and moving on from the breakup. Take care.

  4. Jeffreyhiext Says:

    Таймфреймы для бинарных опционов – На каком бинарном опционе лучше торговать?, Подводные камни бинарных опционов.

  5. Pablobep Says:

    грунт серпухов – услуги экскаватора в серпухове, аренда техники протвино.

Leave a Reply

