Who’s a psychologist now, ha?


Well, not me. Not yet.

But I’ve handed in my bachelor thesis last week and the prof was like: “O, interesting, I didn’t expect such good results, if you are interested I’ll ask some people if we can present it at the national conference this year.”

Well that felt pretty great. We missed the deadlines for that conference and now we’re hoping that they take it in anyway, we’ll see. I didn’t want to tell anyone, so that I don’t jinx it, but I figured out that that’s not really the point.

The point was that a prof saw me as a colleague. Wow. To me that was amazing. The Bachelor-Master System is new in Germany and most of the time we (the bachelors) are seen like stupid school kids, who can not learn anything properly in such a short time. That’s been really pissing me off. Like when I ask something, the prof always say at one point or other: “O, yeah, you’re from the bachelors, I don’t really know if that’s going to work out…”

That was the first time in my life, where I saw “being a psychologist” as something that I’m about to do in the near future and not just some child dream…

PS. I’ve had some kind of media blackout during the writing time and that was amazing too. To see that I can go without Internet for a while, that I can not check my mails & co and being OK with it, it’s cool, you should try it for a while too. That’s why there’ll be no “sorry that I haven’t written for a while”, because I’m not sorry, I’m glad ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m also glad to be back again, but I have a lot of reading to do now…

Tags:

11 Responses to “Who’s a psychologist now, ha?”

  1. helen Says:

    Bravo!

  2. oziris1 Says:

    Well done! Good for you!

  3. Bia Says:

    ะ‘ั€ะฐะฒะพ ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. teo Says:

    10x to all of you, good to see you again ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. davecandoit Says:

    That’s wonderful news, Teo. Congrats and best of luck.

  6. Charly CONCHITA Carlyle Says:

    it’s funny…I recall thinking the same as you…and truly 13 years of school is a long haul…but, you get through it, like anything in life…if you want it bad enough…anyway Congrats!!! You deserve it!

    • teo Says:

      hahah, I know, 10x. I used to say to my friends, that psychologist have learn that much and long, so that only the totally crazy people make it to the end ๐Ÿ˜‰ So high five!

  7. Svetlina Says:

    Okay. I thought you were younger. But it`s okay. I`ll live with the idea that you a re a coleague of a professor ๐Ÿ™‚

    • teo Says:

      Hehehe, you know what I mean little dandelion. A colleague to a professor is not only another professor, but every professional in his field of study ๐Ÿ˜‰ And I’m not really even that yet ๐Ÿ˜€

  8. So how is the congress going? « little coping koala Says:

    […] What congress? This one (remember this and […]

Leave a Reply

