About… donations?


Donating (I really don’t like that word, therefore the question mark above…) is a weird feeling for me. It’s mostly good of course, that’s why I do it. You have the chance to help someone, who really needs your help, that’s really amazing.

But it’s also confusing for me, simply because I don’t have a lot of money. In fact I have about the minimum on money that I need to cover my bills. But I don’t feel poor, not like before, unlike a lot of other colleague students that could make more money then me, but feel poor. That’s nice. Actually being and feeling poor really sucks and feeling the comfort of having a little money rather then no money is great.

People often talk about cherishing the little that you have, but many can not do it, just because they’ve never had less then they have now. I did. So now sometimes I try to cherish what I have by helping someone, that have less. That happens mostly spontaneous and may be in a moment of some kind of “good feeling”. And sometimes, like now, the doubt, that I gave too much money, more than I can afford, bothers me afterwards. Mostly only because people around me talk like I should really be counting every cent (not that I couldn’t use some of that…) and never ever thinking about donating something till I make couple of thousands a moth.

So actually, it’s not like I should keep my money for me, but other people should give more than they do 🙂

Giving and sharing the little that you have is really a good thing, so go do it (they are a lot of ways, find your own 🙂 (you could take a look here ) instead of just joining another group in facebook 🙂

ps. here and here are two great posts (in Bulgarian) about giving from Tisho 🙂

Share

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

