Glasses and Personality


Wearing glasses do affect how people see you, e.g. as more conscientious, smart (here; here). There is even some correlation between introversion, low openness for experience and wearing glasses (here), glasses can make you less attractive and harder to remember (here). What do I think of that crap?

O yeah, you should check out this awesome glasses-ad, that shows more pictures like that:

Share

Tags: , , , ,

11 Responses to “Glasses and Personality”

  1. Asian Butterfly Says:

    what a lucky koala! haha 😛 i dun understand actually, wearing glasses makes me look cute, sometimes old, sometimes nerdy, sometimes sophisticated, sometimes UGLY and sometimes pretty… weird… eh. lol..

    • teo Says:

      Hey, you’re back! 🙂 So happy to hear from you again, hope that things are getting better.
      That was my idea too. I don’t get it, not just about the glasses, but person perception in general or also heritability of traits. All the research there is so relative, interpretations have to be very careful and they have no real meaning to the single person, so that the only way of looking at it regarding you personally is with a little bit of humor and ignorance 🙂

  2. davecandoit Says:

    Holy smokes, Teo, you are absolutely LOVELY! 🙂 Glasses or no glasses. Hope things are going well for you and that you’re enjoying your summer.

    • teo Says:

      10x Dave 🙂 I’m really good, hope the same for you, may be Toronto will come up better in the end after all 🙂

  3. Brea Says:

    Like the specs!

  4. Bain Says:

    Uh, is it me or you only look SEXY in those? From the first three pictures the third one looks the best. The first pair of glasses should be burned in a witchfire as a crime against fashion. On the second picture you look brain dead, and the lack of glasses ain’t the fault of it – you probably did it on purpose. Still sexy enough, though. For a coala.

    • teo Says:

      It’s you, that shouldn’t look sexy at all, but normal, stupid and nerdy 🙂

      And are you freaking kidding me about the first pair of glasses? I love them! I admit, the picture is not very good, but I can only use my webcam via Skype, it’s a little uncomfortable. They’re orange!!! And the shape is really just perfect. I don’t have evidential shared photos on the web, so you’ll have to believe me 🙂

  5. Bain Says:

    Oh, great, skype. Keep remindin’ me that you refuse to find me there. And meh, I guess glasses look good – point of publication – but not all of them look good on you – point of Bain.

    • teo Says:

      You’re on my contacts, but you were never online, don’t know what you’re talking about, “refuse to find you”, :D:D:D.

      Point of publication was – glasses or no glasses, it’s the same person 🙂
      All glasses that I own look good on me, especially the orange ones up there 🙂

  6. Bain Says:

    DING-DONG!

    You hear that? It’s the fashion police. They be sayin’ that you be lyin’ darlin’!

  7. Bain Says:

    Seriously, I am a bit biased, so my opinion can’t be taken seriously. I just don’t like pretty nor colourful stuff. Also, just because I hate it, doesn’t make it pretty. But it is colourful, so I can’t really judge.

    Point of comment – wear what you like.

Leave a Reply

