FMTWG’s Summer 2010 Mix-CD


Last year I couldn’t find enough nice songs to fill a “Summer 2009” CD, so let’s see if the music industry have done it better this year πŸ™‚ Presenting “FMTWG’s Summer 2010” CD:

Laserkraft 3D – Nein Mann”

That’s one of my discoveries this year – thΠ΅sΠ΅ guys rock. Even the video is awesome! I know that it’s not a music for everyone, but it’ll get you, you’ll see, or not, still it’s the ultimate late party track to me πŸ™‚

“Chuckie & LMFAO – Let The Bass Kick In Miami Bitch”

Although not really new, it’s the perfect let’s-get-that-party-started-track, it just makes me move πŸ™‚ (I really like just the Chuckie part too, or that track from him, the LMFAO’s are not really that moving, but the mix from both works good)

So, now we have the beginning and the end of the party, let’s see what this year offers for the middle:

David Guetta is always good, if there’s nothing else he always pulls something really cool, like here ft. Chris Willis, Fergie & LMFAO with “Gettin’ over you”:

here his newest track ft. Flo Rida, but it wouldn’t go on my CD, as it’s somehow just not making me move πŸ™‚

Eurovision had some good tracks too, like “InCulto – Eastern European Funk” (cool guys, I like that kind of music (a little bit like Uikeda) and the video has a great spirit):

The French song was really good too, makes me jump, “Jessy Matador – Allez Olla Ole”:

“Plan B – She Said” is for me one of the few really nice main stream songs this year:

Like “Medina – You and I” (here the original Danish version):

“Moby – Wait for me” is not really danceable, even in the Mix of Paul Kalkbrenner, but a must see and hear of this year, a classic Moby:

“Stromae – Alors on danse” is pretty good, it just came out too early, otherwise it wold be the unbeatable summer hit:

“Dan Balan – Chica Bomb” is not bad, but I had rather never seen the video, it’s so wanna be sexy that it makes me nauseous, still I think it’s a nice party track:

“Jason Derulo – In My Head” is ok:

“Jack Johnson – You and your heart” is a classic easy summer song:

“Rox – My Baby Left Me” is other nice easy summer song (wow, this year looks good πŸ™‚ ):

“Yolanda be cool & Dcup – We No Speak Americano” is really nice, good video too:

I could take “Sia – Clap Your Hands” too:

And The Black Eyed Peas – “Rock That Body”:

“Madcon – Glow” is somehow nice:

“Taio Cruz – Break Your Heart” is ok:

“One Republic ft. Timbaland – Marching On” is the last one I can think of:

So to sum up:

1. Laserkraft 3D – Nein Mann

2. Chuckie & LMFAO – Let The Bass Kick In Miami Bitch

3. David Guetta ft. Chris Willis, Fergie & LMFAO – Gettin’ over you

4. InCulto – Eastern European Funk

5. Jessy Matador – Allez Olla Ole

6. Plan B – She Said

7. Medina – You and I

8. Moby – Wait for me

9. Stromae – Alors on danse

10. Don Balan – Chica Bomb

11. Jason Derulo – In My Head

12. Jack Johnson – You and Your Head

13. Rox – My Baby Left Me

14. Yolanda be cool & Dcup – We No Speak Americano

15. Sia – Clap Your Hands

16. The Black Eyed Peas – Rock That Body

17. Madcon – Glow

18. Taio Cruz – Break Your Heart

19. One Republic ft. Timbaland – Marching On


What did I miss? Any suggestions? Or just tell me your favorite summer songs this year πŸ™‚

What I’m missing this year is a good Bulgarian summer song, till now I’ve heard only “O kolko si prost”, which is simply so dumb that…. anyway, and the new one from Upsurt, which was not so good either… So help please!

Share

Tags: , ,

11 Responses to “FMTWG’s Summer 2010 Mix-CD”

  1. Svetlina Says:

    Lol πŸ˜†
    I`ve never heard of 90% of these πŸ™‚
    If you hear my summer collection, you`ll just die πŸ™‚
    But you are fre to do it πŸ˜‰
    http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=8CAB6390D4019E21

    • teo Says:

      I would think that it’s impossible, last two weeks 14 of them were played in the clubs we were…

      Why should I die? I’m such a music hunter, I’m definetly hearing it πŸ™‚

      I love the soundtrack of Zona Zamfirova, so beautiful πŸ™‚ Boom Shaka Laka, Rednex, Ricky, Aventura, Sunshine Reggae, La Bamba are soo cool πŸ™‚
      Apricot stone annoys me somehow. Sting, Shakira, Nightwish, LeAnn Rimes, Big Mountain, Calypso, La Luna, David Guetta, Bubbly, Rihanna, Ruslana, The Bangless, Taco – ok πŸ™‚ Never heard of Sugarland and Hueccobut, but ok. Rose Laurens does nothing for me. The High Kings seem interesting πŸ™‚

      So I’m not dead and I’ve found one interesting band, cool, 10x πŸ™‚

      (my Mix was just about songs of 2010, if you listen 30min to my “all”-folder you’ll lol πŸ˜€ )

  2. Svetlina Says:

    Hehe πŸ™‚ The disco girl goes Irish :)))))

  3. Bain Says:

    Typooooooes.

    First, it’s “these” or “those” guys when talking ’bout multitudes. Also, they don’t rock, they TECHNO in my honest opinion.

    In every introduction you have at least one grammar mistake. Cba to point them all out.

  4. teo Says:

    Big Thanks again, Bain πŸ™‚ One of the reasons, that this blog is in English, is that I wanted to improve it, since I don’t have other opportunity to practice my English. Thanks to people like you, it’s getting better πŸ™‚

    I would love to say, that I’ll make sure that you wouldn’t have to correct me, but if I correct my posts before publishing till there are no mistakes there, blogging wouldn’t be fun anymore. So I just hope, that it’s not that annoying. I can promise you, that I’ll do my best to get better though πŸ™‚

    “Cba to point them all out.” ?

  5. Bain Says:

    Can’t be asked to point them all out πŸ˜› Cuddles. Also, blogging has been MUCH more fun for me since I stopped making grammar mistakes.

    • teo Says:

      When it comes naturally, may be it’ll be more fun to me too, but I can’t invest that much time in improving my grammar now πŸ™‚

      I don’t ask you to point them all out, but if you do, I’ll be glad to correct them πŸ™‚

  6. teo Says:

    • teo Says:

      This one is cool too πŸ™‚ So I’ve made it to 20! The Summer Party 2010 can come to the FMTWG now πŸ˜€

  7. Summer Mix CD 2010 Vol. 2 (Bulgarian Edition) « little coping koala Says:

    […] Vol. 1 I’ve searched youtube up on my own and went crazy… So here are some more nice summer […]

  8. Bar Fridge Β· Says:

    LMFAO have very cheesy songs but i do like their songs ~

Leave a Reply

