Little Koala in the Big City!


Yeah, your little koala has arrived in her new home. Home? Really? Well no, not yet… we’ll see.

Leaving wasn’t hard, it seems like it never is, it wasn’t hard to leave Bulgaria either. I didn’t have the feeling that I’m leaving something, but simply that I’m moving forward. Nowadays I really don’t think that your relationship with someone is over if you’re not living in the same town, even with people you’re not that close I think that it’s really likely that your ways cross again, you never know. Sadly on the pretty card in the white envelope behind the rose it says otherwise, but I’ll be glad to prove it wrong…

The fact that leaving wasn’t hard doesn’t mean that I’ll not miss anyone. I’ll miss a lot (or more like several) people, but as said – I’m sure that we’ll still see each other. I’ll make sure that we will 😉

I’m starting to read the “Instructions for Use of Hamburg“, this city really has a lot to offer and a lot to stay away from, interesting… From the little I’ve seen I can say that Hamburg is definitely interesting!

Unbelievable, but the beautiful red rose traveled among all my package and survived! The rose was the last thing standing in my room and the first one in my new one. Here is a close-up:

The best thing about my new room is that instead of taking the bus or the train every morning I have to take the ferry-boat below! How cool is that?

So that’s what’s been happening around me lately, what about you?

Tags: , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Little Koala in the Big City!”

  1. helen Says:

    Congratulations!

  2. Nezzo Says:

    Звучи добре, дори много добре Тики. 🙂
    Нямам спомени някога да съм се возила на ферибот или какъвто и да е кораб, май трябва да поправя това. 🙂 Иначе се надявам да си щастлива там, където си и да правиш това, което правиш с удоволствие. Но пък казват, че независимо къде по света се намираш, ако носиш удоволствието в себе си, значи ще си щастлив. 🙂

  3. sylvi tascha Says:

    sounds good to us, glad to hear you’re interested in getting to know your new place of living!!! Hope you had a nice farewell-party & people who are important for you arrived after we had to leave that early. no more breaking news from Biel/Do/D-dorf.

  4. Charly CONCHITA Carlyle Says:

    I love that the beautiful heralded your entrance into your NEW home…brining a bit of the old into the new…it is a nice symbol…your symbol! Anyway, congrats…xxx c

  5. teo Says:

    Thank you all 🙂

    The farewell-party was really nice, Sylvi and Natascha, just nice enough so I can pack everything up in the night and be ready to move in the morning 😛

    I’m stil searching for my symbol and not I’m actually more lost than ever, but I think that’s just the prelimirany phase of being found 😉

  6. The Lazy Photographer Says:

    Wow, Hamburg sounds amazing, Teo. Good for you. Best of luck with your new venture.

  7. Wrench Set · Says:

    new homes are actually cheaper in the long run compared to renting an old house or renovating a used home“

Leave a Reply

