The Gift of Time :)


Wink, wink to all super fans of FRIENDS: “I’ve been given the gift of time” πŸ˜‰

So seriously, I’m amazed how much you can read on the ferry/bus/train, when you have to travel long enough. The commute can be really useful and educating. In a week I’ve read what I usually read in a month. If you want to read more, here are two super efficient tips:

1. Have a 1-hour commute with convenient seats.

2. Do NOT have internet at home.

Use with caution! πŸ˜‰

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “The Gift of Time :)”

  1. helen Says:

    Yeah, I do that on the metro. Of course, it is only a 10 -minute ride but I add to that the time spent waiting on the metro and then bus station. Unfortunately I can’t read while on the bus. But it’s amazing how many books I’ve managed to read since I’ve started using the metro to go to work.
    About your second suggestion in order to read at home you should not have both Internet and TV

    • teo Says:

      Yeah, you’re right πŸ™‚

      The time spent waiting could be useful too, but here it’s mostly too cold & windy, so my hands would be frozen in a minute (I know that I could wear gloves…), but on the otherside you really can’t have waiting time more than 10 minutes, so it’s not that bad πŸ˜‰ And I love doing phone calls while walking around on the bus stop…

  2. Bia Says:

    ‘you should not have both Internet and TV’

    my case πŸ˜€
    and I am really happy this way!

    • teo Says:

      You’re right about the TV, I don’t use it regulary since a long time and I’ve forgotten it πŸ™‚ I’m glad that you’re happy πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

