How good do I know myself without knowing it?


At one seminar not that long ago we were talking about how “our mind” knows what we want way sooner than we do and our brain has to come up with ways to tell us what “our mind” has been knowing the whole time. All the stupid or not that stupid things we do when we try to make a decision are more or less useless, all we need is a connection to or channel for our minds wishes.

Lately I just find myself in situations that remind me of this: the book, that has been lying around for 3 years, but I pick it up for a read in the right moment, when all what’s in there is about me; “irrational” decisions that are actually good for me, without me knowing exactly why; simply wanting or doing something without knowing why, but feeling that it’s the best for me…

Isn’t it kind of relieving that there’s a right decision – simply the one closer to our inner us? Our intuition, mind, soul, heart – it doesn’t matter how you call it, but it’s mostly good for you.

Why mostly? Because the big concern is, that this thing is taking away our free will, that free will can’t really exist, considering that it’s only an expression of the decisions that something inside us had already taken without our conscious considerations and contribution.

So what? Is free will better? The pure mind, rational thinking etc.

Shouldn’t we be trying to get more in touch with our intuition than thinking more rational?

How good do you know yourself without knowing it?

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “How good do I know myself without knowing it?”

  1. bpdisme Says:

    I’m quite fascinated with the subconscious and the mind-brain connection. It’s interesting how it continues to baffle scientists and researchers and is directly related to the concept of motivational factors. Wow, so much to think about. This is the second post I’ve read from your blog tonight and it has really gotten me thinking deeply, which I truly appreciate. 🙂 *hugs*

    • teo Says:

      O yeah, it baffle researchers big time. In the seminar we discussed exactly the problem of studying this “inner voice”, it’s really not that simple. Glad I made you think, hope I’ve slept well 😉

Leave a Reply

