No Lies in 2011 ?!?


Happy New Year to all of you, I hope you’ve had a nice time during the holidays  ❗ 🙂

In this new year something strange has been happening to me, I somehow lost my ability or more like my affinity to lie. I don’t know exactly how or when this happened, but lately (after new years) I just found myself trapped in telling the truth. When asked about something – I’m just answering, and not only with some answer, but with the truth. No different stories for different people and different moods, no little lies just for the fun of it or simply out of the urge not to open myself too much etc. All that fun is gone since the arrival of 2011.

It’s really strange, every time when I come in a situation, where I usually wouldn’t have told the truth, I catch myself thinking something like “you know what you would usually say, say it!”, butthe truth just slips out of my mouth. It’s like telling the truth is my default setting now, without that I remember changing the settings.

I don’t know if this makes any sense to you, but I feel strange about this simply because I’ve always considered the naturalness of lying for me as one of my best qualities and now all the sudden it’s the other way around – I have to come up with argumentation for telling the truth as a good quality. Any ideas?

Partly maybe that’s the reason I haven’t been a good blogger lately, I need some time to get used to whatever it’s happening to me now, growing old, going crazy, becoming stupid… idk

So far did something changed for you in 2011 ❓

PS. I know you’re all good people and you’ll nor misuse this information and ask me some personal questions, additionally I’m not really sure that this change is already so global, that it’ll apply to the online communication as well…

Share

Tags: , , , ,

7 Responses to “No Lies in 2011 ?!?”

  1. helen Says:

    Ooo, bad spell on you. Don’t worry it may be only temporary.

    (joking)

  2. godlesspaladin Says:

    I’ve always been terrible at lying. 😦 For the most part I just don’t bother trying. Whenever I do, something about my face or voice gives it away that I’m not telling the truth. :p

    • teo Says:

      So be happy – you’ll never have “problems” like mine then 😉

    • greengeekgirl Says:

      Terrible at lying? that’s good to know for the future 😉

      I’m too good at lying.. but I’ve tried to tone it back to the absolute necessities (ie, “Wow, this dinner is delicious” kind of thing, or “Gee, I can’t come to your party, I’m working”). It was a survival skill growing up.

  3. teo Says:

    “I’m too good at lying” – also good to know 🙂

  4. Who’s that girl? « little coping koala Says:

    […] Since new years I hardly ever lie and if I do, it feels wrong. […]

Leave a Reply

