Episodes on the bus / train / subway / ferry / library …


A little random, but well – it’s always like that here, you should get used to it 😉

Last week there was a group of five young boys, who did some kind of jazz beat box improvisation. And they did it really good. And they didn’t ask for money or something. They were just sitting together and were feeling like it I guess. It was so life-cherishing, it lighted up my day 🙂

I don’t know what it is with me and crazy people, but this week there was another lady on the subway, who was staring at me and mumbling some crazy stuff about killing me. I don’t know if I should be freaking out…

Today one older lady sat against me and all the time she was moving her eyebrows up and down, and up and down… Maybe she just had some botox and way trying out her reflexes? I don’t know, it was weird. She was doing it all the time. Lately I’m so glad that I don’t have to ride the subway that long anymore.

There was nothing interesting on the ferry itself, but when I arrived at the restaurant on the last stop of the ferry, I was impressed by an older couple arriving with their own boat to that restaurant, ordering a couple of beers and sealing out with their boat. They even gave the tip to the waiter directly out of their boat. Yep, that was kind of “wow” 🙂

I don’t know, there’s kind of always something going on on the subway I’m riding – people asking for money, for food, people singing, people doing music,  (all illegal by the way), I just love it 🙂 Sometimes I even miss it on the days, when I don’t need any public transportation…

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “Episodes on the bus / train / subway / ferry / library …”

  1. helen Says:

    “ordering some bears” what is it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

