The power of anger


(just sharing)

Sometimes it goes like that:

Something little and insignificant happens, but for some weird reasons it turns out to be very significant to me. So my blood starts boiling, my thoughts start running around in my head and multiplying themselves. These thoughts are running around like electrons and try to come up with some evil master plan to let the anger-energy out. It feels like a heavy fireball waiting and striving to strike and destroy something, I just have to tell it what and where. It’s so tempting to surrender to that desire. These would be the forth temptation for me, if you remember the temptation-series ๐Ÿ™‚ But I don’t have to do it. I can use these energy for constructive activities too. It’s really so much energy, that when I do something useful and good with it, it’s really something. But I have to say that it’s way not so satisfying and sweet as when I use it for destruction. Still, it’s worth is. The feeling afterwards is way better. After the anger is gone, having to look over the destroyed something is really hard for the real me… So stupid me – try to keep the score construction vs. destruction to something : 0, would you?

What about you?

6 Responses to “The power of anger”

  1. helen Says:

    Never ever happens to me.
    But I can become really sad and disappointed with people in general and someone in particular.

    • teo Says:

      I hope that someone wouldn’t be me …. ๐Ÿ˜‰
      I know, I can do that too, but sadness and disappointment have no power in my experience.

  2. greengeekgirl Says:

    I can get very sudden anger flare-ups. I once stalked out of a grocery store because they were taking too long to confirm the sale price on cheese. (It was on the sign!)

  3. Bain Says:

    Well, I don’t think I’ve destroyed anything out of anger recently. At all, can’t remember the last time I did it. I do know I construct a lot, though, so would probably put it back together. Wisdom time:

    Construct more, you should. Then, when in anger, destroy something, you do, matter it won’t, young padawan.

    In simple words, if you make sure construction is always leading, you have nothing to regret if you destroy something. Seriously, all the energy you put in controlling your anger, when obviously it is slipping more and more… The things you could have done by now. Create plenty, destroy one, and your karma will still be more than fine.

Leave a Reply

