My new Blogroll or what & why I read :)


As lately my “Google-Reader” (o yeah, I’m using Google now, does somebody have better suggestions?) is becoming too stuffed to read and have an overview, I want to make an overview of the most important feed there, that will replace the blogroll (you can also find it as a page under my about-page). More or less as a reminder for myself and as something for you to read I’ll try also to explain why do I read something. So here we go:

Personal Blogs in English

A Nympho Brainiac or Dr. Charly Conchita Carlyle (Dr. C.) is one of my personal great discoveries on the net so far. I love her (blog 😉 ), she kind of reminds me of myself and also shows me sometimes where I want to go, her attitude towards the dialectic in her life is so great and I would like to achieve it someday too, she’s also a great psychologist. Of course, she’s very beautiful too and her erotic shows are awesome, may be I’ll see one live someday 🙂 I’ll recommend it to all open-minded people. Dr. C is on Twitter too.

Beauty & Art with Keith Davitt offers not only great design ideas, but also interesting psychological insights from time to time.

BPDISME is the blog of a lovely girl, struggling with a borderline personality disorder and sharing some insights of the life with a mental disorder, the recovery, coming into the “normal” life again, the professionals, that she meet. Very interesting. Often I read her and I think to myself, that if she was my patient, I would be so proud of her, she’s handling everything really good most of the time. Wish you luck, girl 🙂

Brea’s Air is one of the (five!) blogs of a lovely young mother of three. She’s eclectic, she’s funny, she’s a great mom, a pagan (wiccan). I like her, she makes me laugh, I guess I share some of her sense of humor, sometimes she makes me think too 🙂 It’s interesting, check her out. (Update 09.08.2010)

Global Perception or Ashwin’s View of the World! is a great place for you, if you like to think about stuff (politics, economy, society etc.) Ashwin is a very smart indian boy and he always makes me think about an issue, that I would miss otherwise.  His twitter-feed is also very interesting. Sorry for not commenting lately, Ashwin, I’ll make up for it soon 🙂

Green Geek Girl is really interesting, I can find my geek-side there, and the lovely geek girl has some really great ideas and thoughts. It’s a new blog to me, so I can’t say a lot, but she impressed me at first sight.

Karolinka In & Around Bulgaria is a lovely young lady sharing some interesting insights of the life of a foreigner in Bulgaria 🙂

Kristin Lee is a cute, confused, sixteen year old girl, that I like to read from time to time, because it reminds me of being young and I would like to see her journey to becoming  a lovely young lady.

Learn-Make-Think by Jana is a place to learn, make and think 😀 So, seriously, I share her view that “finding people who share my point of view brings me peace because I’ve always believed if there were enough of us, we might make a difference“, that’s why she made such a good impression to me. I think that I can understand her and that she can understand me, I find her topics interesting, I love that she’s a traveller and see parallels to me all the time, bur more importantly I think that she will influence a lot of people someday and I want to see that (and help her eventually) 🙂 (Update 09.08.2010)

Michaela is an illustrator, fashion fan, animal lover, she works in advertising now, but I read her just because I get some sort of positive energy with her posts 🙂

Prometheus Unbound by Santi Tafarella is so far the best place on the net (that I’ve found) for reading some personal opinions with good argumentation on interesting and current topics. He’s a college teacher (writing and literature, I wish I had a literature teacher like that) and you can really see that in his post in a good way, they have structure, they have good argumentation and logic, they come fast on current topics. I can’t imagine how he manages to be so productive with a beautiful wife and two lovely young daughters, but I really, really like reading him. (Update 09.08.2010).

The Bohemian Hamster Liza is a lovely young lady, with a passion for fashion and again- lots of positive energy 🙂 She’s also on Twitter now.

The Great Mama Experiment is also new to me, but I was so impressed by that awesome mama, she’s a full-time working mother of four and she’s a real pleasure to read.

The Godless Paladin is where I can read about the atheist side of life, that I can represent and relate to, I like the way of presenting the opinions there. The blog is not only about atheism though, but also a little bit feminism, politics and some other stuff too, go see yourself 🙂 (Update 09.08.2010)

The Frog Journal is the journey of one cute caterpillar, who wants to become a beautiful Asian butterfly. I follow her, because I get the feeling, that she’s a good person and when I see a good person, I don’t want to lose him in the crowd.

The Lazy Photographer or Dave is just one great photographer, he shoots mostly not really spectacular things, but he always finds the little beauties around us, I love that. Dave, is that the right link? Just changed it 🙂

What It Feels Like for a Girl by Holly is also a little bit about fashion, but mostly about relationships, problems and concerns of a young woman.

Personal Blogs in Bulgarian

A house for my loneliness to me is like a place to read interesting stories from a lovely grandmother. Nina describes herself as an average Bulgarian, but I think that she’s a lot more than that. Her blog gives me a homey feeling.

Blaga and Romanov or Quay is an interesting place, with every-day-trivia, short stories and many guest-bloggers.

Boyan Yurukov is one of the best Bulgarian bloggers in my opinion, he’s got it all- good design, political topics, personal opinions, activism, interesting things, tips, good attitude. He got me exited about blogging in the first place and I love his attitude about professional perspectives in Bulgaria in the future. Follow him on Twitter too, he’s got a lot to say.

Different people, different… is the net space of Ralitsa, one lovely young mother with something to say 🙂

Dont’ believe in miracles, count on them is a positive and optimistic place on the net, hosted by (wait for it…) a LYL* named Vili, that is really annoyed with something from time to time, but her positive energy makes it all good.

Evgeni Dinev is a really great Bulgarian photographer, check it out.

Helen is (wait for it…) a LYL*, that I don’t always get, but I like her. I don’t know, I can imagine having a coffee with her and feeling like I’m out with mybigger, a little bit angry sister.

In Brief by Bia (or Nadya) is a great place with great short stories and thoughts, but I’ve just saw, that I can’t access your blog anymore, Bia (I still get your post in the reader though). Would you send me an invitation or something, I can’t see an E-Mail to contact you either? It’s done, thanks Bia 🙂

Kaka Sijka or Peter is surprise, surprise not a LYL* (but his blog has the name of one particular not very lovely and not very young lady), but a smart young man (and he’s from Pleven, high-five Nord-Bulgaria 😉 ). He expresses an opinion mostly on current topics. I like to read him, I like his style, it’s kind of my opinion in a way, that I would never choose to express it. Interesting, check him out, on twitter too.

Keep it simple Stupid by Tanq Djekowa is a homey place on the net, she reminds me of my English teacher, from her looks too… I like her short trips to beautiful places in Bulgaria. Tanq wants to delete this homey place on the net and although I’m not happy about it, that’s what she wants- so good luck, Tanq. I’ll leave the link here for a while, in case she changes her mind 😉 (Update 22.07.10)

Knight with sneakers is hosted by Kaloyan (who still hasn’t put anything on the right side of his new design), who’s kind of a cool guy with an opinion, but I must say, that I still haven’t seen a lot from the knight in his post… But anyway, still it’s interesting to read.

Mirage by Koko is new to me, but I was impressed by the somehow structured content – he has an youtube-chanel, a fact-page, a poll-page, a quote-page and he’ll always post some interesting video (and some other things) (Update 21.08.10)

New things for me is a very interesting place on the net. In fact I haven’t really understood by now how it works with all the pages and links, but I know thatsomething good will come from there 🙂

Read something different or Ognyan Isaev is a smart young man with a style of writing, that I like very much. I like his topics, I like that he’s not giving up, I wish him luck. I believe that he’ll also be a successful and good future journalist. You can follow him on Twitter too.

Scattered pieces is hosted by Maria, who is 1. very smart, 2. active, 3. I believe a good professional, 4. interested in and doing something about abetter education (check out her other blog too Re:Thinking Education) and, of course 5. a LYL* 🙂

Spring is a lovely young mother? (I’m guessing about the mother, because of the baby-avatar), I like her blog a lot, she had some good short poems there, but she haven’t uploaded for a long time. Where are you, Spring?

SSK or Stanislav gives me hope, that there are intelligent Bulgarian teenagers out there 🙂 He’s on Twitter too, but why protecting your Tweets, Stanislav?

The Box of Everything by Enya is a very nice place on the net, always something interesting to read, mostly opinions with good argumentation/logic. What I especially like about Enya is, that even when she’s pissed off about something, she remains relative rational. Also a LYL*, that’ll make a great journalist in the near future.

The Brotherhood or the kingdom of Bain is also relative new to me, he reminds me of my older brother, that talks crazy like him from time to time. I can’t really tell a lot about him, but I’m following him so that I can find out more.

The cynical Elf or Marti is really just some kind of cynical (I’m not really sure about elf…) man, who actually have some down to earth opinions on some topics. From time to time I have the feeling, that a post is there just to be cynical, but when you get used to him, things begin to make more sense. And he putsnice photographs in his posts too 🙂

The Dandelion or Svetlina (or Sunshine)  is “as small as a soul, and as bright as the sun light” ;). I find her very interesting, I don’t always get her though, but I get a feeling, that I can get along with her or something. She’s also a lovely young lady, often when I read something from her I think: “Only if I could introduce her to [..], she would be perfect for him.” She’s the kind of girl, whose disappearing a lot of men are complaining about.

The Diary of one Gregg by Dimitar Tsonev is a place that got my attention viaWeb 2.0 posts or something, but I had to find out, the he also has a heart for theater, that’s awesome! He’s on Twitter too 🙂 (Update 09.08.2010)

The Land of Everything, created by Christo Blajev, was one of the first blogs, that I’ve followed. I just like his attitude and he’s got something to say on a lot of topics. He loves to read and reads a lot, therefore he also created The Land of Books, a great place to get a book review.

Tisho share with us interesting stories and opinions, that I like with a style,that I like, so check him out.

Vasi li? will give you a lot of interesting marketing related topics (and some personal stuff), that you can appreciate without being an expert in marketing too. Vasilena is a lovely young lady with great professional potential, she’s also onTwitter (ou, just saw that she’s a virgo, great 😉 )

Vrai by Nezzo is an really interesting place, she’s an young woman with wide interests. She participates in several projects e.g. The Land of BooksAdeizz (a place for movie reviews), but in Vrai she is more personal, a little bit random I think and I like it, I never know what will come up next, but most of the time I like it 🙂 (Update 21.08.10)

Sites & not really personal blogs

1000 Awesome Things: o yeah, you should read that too, everyone should, it’s a pure good-feeling-feed (it’s about awesome things 😉 ). There’s also a book if you want, but you don’t need it, Neil will make you smile with every post, or tweet 🙂 (he hasn’t accepted any of my awesome things suggestions :(, but who cares (update 04.08), eating a watermelon while it’s really hot outside is still awesome, like healing too 😀 ❗ )

Backer’s World or Kevin is a positive-thinking-feed, he has kind of a “good energy” and I enjoy that, sometimes his post remind me too much of self-help books, but his inspiring way makes it not annoying. Kevin is on Twitter.

icanread as you most likely already know, is a great place for pictures with text, you should check it out.

Pingdom is a web site monitoring blog and I’m just kind of interested in that stuff, I even follow it on twitter.

Onecoolsitebloggingtips is really one cool site with blogging tips, it helped me a lot in the beginning, she’s really cool, her Twitter.

Our Annoying World would pick on the annoying, stupid things in our modern world and David does that in an adorable way.

Poppsychology is about the popular culture nowadays and the psychology of it, I like it.

Smitten Kitchen is one of the best cooking sites on the net in my opinion, good ideas, great photos- check it out.

The Cloosed Loop by Krystal Persaud would give you some great environment friendly ideas and attitude:) On her other blog, The Food Bomb, you’ll find interesting drawings of exploded food.

The Consumerist is about the modern consumer culture, but not really in an intelligent critical way, but just like a consumer. Idk, I like stuff like that.

The Curious Brain or Michael is one of the best places on the net to get inspired, to discover something awesome or just to have a little fun, you should check it out and follow him on twitter.

The Happinnes Project from Gretchen would give you some ideas about how to make yourself happier, here her twitter, she also has a book.

Things That Need to Die by raydash and darkdashed presents almost always really things, that need to die, like my blog 😀 I like stuff like that too.

Photographers Rolls

Make sure to check out the cool photographers on the sidebar of the home-page 🙂

*LYL = lovely young lady

Tags:

21 Responses to “My new Blogroll or what & why I read :)”

  1. Блага Says:

    Thanks 🙂

    • teo Says:

      O no, thanks to you for the interesting questions and information from the bg-blogosphere 🙂 Hopefully soon I’ll find the time to answer one question too 🙂

  2. Таня Says:

    Thanks from me too 🙂

    To present the blogroll this way is a good idea 🙂

    • teo Says:

      You’re welcome. I’ve just noticed one more good future about that idea- you get feedback form the people you’ve linked, great 🙂

  3. K.I.S.S. » Blog Archive » Неотчитане на входящи връзки Says:

    […] https://copingkoala.wordpress.com/2010/07/17/my-new-blogroll-or-what-why-i-read/ […]

  4. Svetlina Says:

    The kind of girl, whose disappearing a lot of men are complaining about is really flattered 🙂
    And apparently didnt know that you were following Karolinka, Ralitsa, Marti and Stanislav 🙂
    End of comment. Time for blog browsing now. Some of your descriptions sound too good to be missed.

    • teo Says:

      Who’s Marti? I hate it when I don’t know and can’t find the name of a person, you could fill that blank for me 😉

      I’ll be glad if you find something interesting 🙂 (I follow a lot more people too, but most of them are still “on trial period” 😉 )

  5. Svetlina Says:

    “just some kind of cynical (I’m not really sure about elf…) man, who actually have some down to earth opinions on some topics. From time to time I have the feeling, that a post is there just to be cynical, but when you get used to him, things begin to make more sense. And he puts nice photographs in his posts too”

  6. Bia Says:

    You’re invited 😀

    Thanks!

    • teo Says:

      10x

      Can I also ask you, why do you protect your blog? From what, bad readers? I didn’t noticed a lot of haters, spam or bullshit in the comment before either or some kind of to personal information… I don’t get that stuff, could you help me out?

  7. Боян Юруков Says:

    Thanks for the good words 🙂 Keep it up!

  8. greengeekgirl Says:

    Thanks so much for reading and linking!! 😀

  9. Ognyan Isaev Says:

    Thank you so much. I am happy that have a reader as you!

    Keep writing 😉

  10. astilar Says:

    Thank you, special koala! Young? Me? Oh, thank you so much! 😀

    • teo Says:

      You’re so welcome 🙂 And I think you’re young, is that not right? I’m pretty sure you’re young, I define that by if your age is closer to mine or to the age of my parents… so definitely young 🙂

  11. Калоян Says:

    Tnx, for the great feedback from your side. And of course for kind words 🙂

    • teo Says:

      You’re welcome, but they weren’t all kind, show us more from the knight in you 😉 Thanks for dropping by 🙂

Leave a comment